Committee and Event Dates

 Below are details of meetings and events in 2016/17.  Please note that timings are approximate and will be confirmed, as applicable, by invitation or summons.

Date

Meeting/Event

Time

 

Thursday, 29 September 2016

Election of the Lord Mayor (Guildhall)

Court and Livery Luncheon

11.00 am
12.30 pm

 

Monday, 3 October 2016

 

Alumni Dinner

7.00 for 7.30 pm

Wednesday, 5 October 2016

Textile Sub-Committee

2.00 pm

 

Wednesday, 5 October 2016

 

Conservation Grants Committee

 

4.00 pm

Wednesday, 5 October 2016

Court Meeting
Court and Livery Dinner

5.30 pm
7.00 for 7.30 pm

Thursday, 6 October 2016

Membership Sub-Committee (including sandwich lunch)

 

9.30 am

Thursday, 6 October 2016

Staff Sub-Committee

2.30 pm

 

Thursday, 6 October 2016

Collections and Archives Sub-Committee

4.00 pm

 

 

Wednesday, 12 October 2016

Grants Committee (including sandwich lunch)

 

10.15 am

Tuesday, 18 October 2016

Great Twelve Masters and Clerks Dinner

7.00 for 7.30 pm

 

 

Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Budget Sub-Committee

9.30 am

 

Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Property Committee

Property Committee Lunch

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Wednesday, 26 October 2016

Risk & Audit Sub-Committee

2.30 pm

 

Wednesday, 2 November 2016

Hatchet Lunch (Dyers’ Hall)

12.30 pm

 

Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Superintendence Committee

Superintendence Committee Lunch

 

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Wednesday, 9 November 2016

Foundation Trustees Meeting

Foundation Trustees Lunch

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Friday, 11 November 2016

Silent Ceremony (Lord Mayor takes office)

 

 

Saturday, 12 November 2016

 

Lord Mayor’s Show

 

Wednesday, 16 November 2016

Finance & Investment Committee

Finance & Investment Committee Lunch

 

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Thursday, 1 December 2016

Court and Livery Dinner

7.00 for 7.30 pm

 

Wednesday, 7 December 2016

Court Meeting

Court Lunch

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Thursday, 15 December 2016

Freedom Ceremony

10.15 for 10.30 am

 

Tuesday, 20 December 2016

St Thomas’s Eve Service and Freedom Lunch

11.45 am

Thursday, 12 January 2017

 

Grants Committee (including sandwich lunch)

 

10.15 am

Tuesday, 7 February 2017

 

Budget Sub-Committee

9.30 am

Tuesday, 7 February 2017

Property Committee

Property Committee Lunch

 

11.00 am

12.30 pm

Tuesday, 7 February 2017

Wine Sub-Committee

2.30 pm

Wednesday, 8 February 2017

Membership Sub-Committee

10.15 am

 

Wednesday, 8  February 2017

Staff Sub-Committee

 

2.30 pm

Thursday, 16 February 2017

 

Freedom Ceremony

10.15 for 10.30 am

Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Finance & Investment Committee

Finance & Investment Committee Lunch

 

11.00 am

 

12.30 pm

 

Wednesday, 22 February 2017

 

Young Livery Dinner

7.00 for 7.30 pm

 

Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Foundation Trustees Meeting

Mary Datchelor Lunch

 

11.00 am

12.30 pm

Wednesday, 1 March 2017

Superintendence Committee

Superintendence Committee Lunch with Staff

 

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Monday, 6 March 2017

Tuesday, 7 March 2017

Trusteeship Sub-Committee

Dinner for Masters and Clerks

6.00 pm

7.00 for 7.30 pm

 

Tuesday, 21 March 2017

Young Freedom Reception

7.00 pm

 

Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Court Meeting

Court Lunch

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Wednesday, 29 March

Friday, 31 March 2017

Livery & Freedom Activities Committee

United Guilds Service

Court and Livery Lunch

6.00 pm

11.00 am

1.00 pm

 

Thursday, 6 April 2017

Textile Sub-Committee

2.00 pm

 

Thursday, 6 April 2017

Conservation Fellowships and Conservation Proactive Committee

 

3.30 pm

 

 

Thursday, 6 April 2017

Civic Dinner

7.00 for 7.30 pm

 

Tuesday, 25 April 2017

Grants Committee (including sandwich lunch)

 

10.15 am

Wednesday, 26 April 2017

Budget Sub-Committee

9.30 am

 

Wednesday, 26 April 2017

Property Committee

Property Committee Lunch

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Wednesday, 26 April 2017

Risk & Audit Sub-Committee

2.30 pm

 

Thursday, 27 April 2017

Annual Meeting of Assistants Emeriti

Link Luncheon

11.00 am

12.30 pm

Tuesday, 9 May to

Thursday, 11 May

 

Master’s Annual Group Visit to Leeds

 

Tuesday, 16 May 2017

Foundation Trustees Meeting

11.00 am

 

Tuesday, 16 May 2017

 

Charities Reception

12.30 pm

Wednesday, 24 May 2017

[Provisional] Charity Governance Awards

 

6.00 pm

Thursday, 25 May 2017

Finance & Investment Committee

Finance & Investment Committee Lunch

 

11.00 am

 12.30 pm

 

Tuesday, 6 June 2017

Superintendence Committee

Superintendence Committee Lunch

 

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Wednesday, 7 June 2017

Election Service

Election Court

Annual Meeting of the Livery

Election Dinner

5.00 pm

6.00 pm

6.30 pm

7.30 pm

 

Thursday, 8 June 2017

Grants Committee (including sandwich lunch)

 

10.15 am

 

Wednesday, 21 June 2017

 

Trusteeship Dinner

7.00 for 7.30 pm

Monday, 26 June 2017

Election of Sheriffs (Guildhall)

Court and Livery Lunch

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Wednesday, 28 June 2017
             

Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Budget Sub-Committee
             
Property Committee
Property Committee Lunch

Wine Sub-Committee

Foundation Trustees Meeting

Foundation Trustees Lunch

9.30 am
             
11.00 am
12.30 pm

2.30 pm

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Court and Partners Dinner

7.00 for 7.30 pm

 

 



Thursday, 6 July 2017

Freedom Ceremony

 

10.15 for 10.30 am

 

Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Finance & Investment Committee

Finance & Investment Committee Lunch

 

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Court Meeting

Installation Lunch

Installation Court

11.00 am

12.30 pm

2.00 pm

 

Monday, 25 September 2017

 

Alumni Dinner

7.00 for 7.30 pm

Friday, 29 September 2017

Election of the Lord Mayor (Guildhall)

Court and Livery Luncheon

11.00 am
12.30 pm

 

Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Textile Sub-Committee

2.00 pm

 

Wednesday, 4 October 2017

 

Conservation Grants Committee

 

4.00 pm

Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Court Meeting
Court and Livery Dinner

5.30 pm
7.00 for 7.30 pm

Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Grants Committee (including sandwich lunch)

 

10.15 am

Thursday, 12 October 2017

Membership Sub-Committee (including sandwich lunch)

 

9.30 am

Thursday, 12 October 2017

Staff Sub-Committee

2.30 pm

 

Thursday, 12 October 2017

Collections and Archives Sub-Committee

4.00 pm

 

 

Tuesday, 17 October 2017

Great Twelve Masters and Clerks Dinner

7.00 for 7.30 pm

 

 

Wednesday, 1 November 2017

Hatchet Lunch (Clothworkers’ Hall)

12.30 pm

 

Thursday, 2 November 2017

Budget Sub-Committee

9.30 am

 

Thursday, 2 November 2017

Property Committee

Property Committee Lunch

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Thursday, 2 November 2017

Risk & Audit Sub-Committee

2.30 pm

 

Tuesday, 7 November 2017

Superintendence Committee

Superintendence Committee Lunch

 

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Wednesday, 8 November 2017

Foundation Trustees Meeting

Foundation Trustees Lunch

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Friday, 10 November 2017

Silent Ceremony (Lord Mayor takes office)

 

 

Saturday, 11 November 2017

 

Lord Mayor’s Show

 

Wednesday, 22 November 2017

Finance & Investment Committee

Finance & Investment Committee Lunch

 

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Wednesday, 6 December 2017

Court and Livery Dinner

7.00 for 7.30 pm

 

Wednesday, 13 December 2017

Court Meeting

Court Lunch

11.00 am

12.30 pm

 

Thursday, 14 December 2017

Freedom Ceremony

 

10.15 for 10.30 am

Wednesday, 20 December 2017

St Thomas’s Eve Service and Freedom Lunch

11.45 am